Golf and a Link

So, it’s been a pretty normal Thursday: a morning of writing and an afternoon of work for The Gathering.  Right now, Brooke is out on some errands and I’m winding down for the day.  It looks like it could be a movie night, with the possibility of a round of golf tomorrow morning (par 3, of course).  We’ll see what happens.  All I know is that with Tiger out for the summer, I definitely see an opening.

In other news, I know I’ve talked about language and the Bible, and I thought this article was appropriate.  Sometimes, working at The Gathering and trying to redefine Christianity, I really feel like the pastor … er … dude this article is about.  And, it offers some levity when I get overly worked up about semantics.

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughts

One response to “Golf and a Link

  1. MomV

    It makes me think of the Ecclesiastes dude who said “. . .there is nothing new under the sun.” 🙂 But I respect you for considering the cliches and Christianese we use without a second thought – and thinking through those and saying what we really mean in our own words. That can renew our actions, attitudes toward God, ourselves, and each other!
    And Tiger was cr -aaaazy!!
    Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

